Astrology Signs
Rising Signs, Moon Signs, Elements, Qualities and more

Astrology Signs can be divided five key areas Star Signs (or Sun Signs), Rising Signs, Moon Signs, Elements and The Qualities:

See below for a brief description and click on the links for more information:-


In Astrology - Star Signs (also commonly known as our Sun Sign) describe general characteristics of each particular sign. For a more information click on Star Signs for a more detailed description.

RISING SIGN - also known as the Ascendant

Represents the sign on the horizon when you were born. It's the face people see when meeting you for the first time. Like the mask you show others before they get to know your authentic self. To determine your rising sign you need to know the time, date and place you were born. Click here for more details Rising Signs


Represents how you deal with issues on an emotional level.  This sign will describe a deeper side of yourself.  It is private and not easy to see unless people are close to you.  Or, if you are forced to display your inner feelings. Click here for more details on Moon Signs


The twelve signs can also be divided into four elements:

  • Earth - Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn
  • Fire - Aries, Leo and Sagittarius
  • Air - Aquarius, Gemini and Libra

The elements provide you with more information and insight into your birth chart. Click on the link for more information Astrology Elements


The twelve signs can also be split into three Qualities:

  • Cardinal - Aries, Cancer and Capricorn
  • Fixed - Aquarius, Leo and Scopio
  • Mutable - Gemini, Libra and Pisces

The Qualities give you more information on your natural style and approach to life. Click on the link for more information Astrology Qualilties



The signs can also be divided into Masculine/Feminine energy.

The masculine/yang signs are:

  • Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius and Aquarius - their energy is expressed in a more outward way

The feminine/yin signs are:

  • Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Pisces - their energy is directed inwardly



Aries - I do - The path of action

Taurus - I have - The path of the physical

Gemini - I think - The path of versatility

Cancer - I nurture - The path of feeling

Leo - I create - The path of self-expression

Virgo - I analyse - The path of refinement

Libra - I harmonise - The path of balance

Scorpio - I transform - The path of involvement

Sagittarius - I seek - The path of exploration

Capricorn - I master - The path of commitment

Aquarius - I reform - The path of idealism

Pisces - I transcend - The path of compassion



   Astrology Signs back to learn Astrology

Astrology Signs back to homepage

Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.